PORT OF MENTEITH COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Inaugural Meeting of the new Port of Menteith Community Council held in the Port Hall at 7.00pm on Monday, 26th June, 2023.

Present: Jean Cowie, External Funding Officer, Community Development Team

Robin Armstrong Claire Outterside Alastair Orr Ewing Jim Riach Becky Saunders Peter Stewart

Valerie Graham, Minutes Secretary

1. Welcome & Apologies

Jean Cowie welcomed those present to the Inaugural meeting. There were no apologies for absence.

2. Community Council Induction

The process of Induction of new members was explained.

3. Appointment of Office Bearers

3.1 Appointment of Chair

The appointment of Jim Riach as Chair was proposed by Peter Stewart and seconded by Claire Outterside;

3.2 Appointment of Vice-Chair

The appointment of Peter Stewart as Vice-Chair was proposed by Jim Riach and seconded by Alastair Orr Ewing;

3.3 Appointment of Secretary

The appointment of Becky Saunders as Secretary was proposed by Claire Outterside and seconded by Jim Riach;

3.4 Appointment of Treasurer

The appointment of Claire Outterside was proposed by Peter Stewart and seconded by Becky Saunders;

3.5 Proposal of Planning & Licensing Correspondent

Alastair Orr Ewing was proposed as Planning & Licensing Correspondent by Peter Stewart and seconded by Robin Armstrong.

4. Signing of the Constitution & Standing Orders

Members individually signed the copies of the Constitution and Standing orders.

5. Meeting Calendar

Members noted the schedule of meetings for the remainder of the year.

6. Useful Links

Members noted links to the following:

- the Scheme of Establishment
- the Member Booklet
- the Area Profile
- the Community Council Enquiry Process

7. Document Hand Over & Brief Explanation

Jean Cowie provided the following documents with a brief explanation:

- Inaugural Additional Notes
- Administration Grant
- Community Council Enquiry

8. Hand Over to elected Chair Person

The meeting was then handed over to Jim Riach.